top of page

Microneedling: The Variations & Benefits

If you have been to my treatment room before, you've probably heard me recommend microneedling. I recommend it to almost everyone because it's such a powerhouse treatment that can improve the quality of your skin long term. And though you've probably heard me say that microneedling renews the skin, that it creates micro controlled wounds that force the skin to heal and fill in the collagen gaps caused by fine lines and acne scarring, you probably didn't know that I offer a few different kinds of microneedling treatments that will help dramatically improve your skin. Here, I'll be talking about basic microneedling, microneedling + dermaplane, and microneedling + chemical peels.


Tried & True: Microneedling

First up is your basic hyaluronic microneedling treatment which consists of a steam cleanse, light ultrasonic extractions, numbing for 20 mins, the microneedling treatment with hyaluronic acid, a hydrojelly mask, and LED therapy - for $160 (90 Mins)

Who is this for? This is a great introduction to microneedling and it works for those who want to get rid of acne scarring, reduce pore size, reduce fine lines, fade hyperpigmentation and to overall revive your skin.

Who is it not for? Unfortunately, if you have rosacea, active acne (red/ inflamed), or compromised skin (too dry for example), I cannot perform microneedling on you. We would have to restore balance to your skin with signature facials before your treatment can begin.

How long 'til I see results? You will see an improvement in your skins quality right away, but you will need to do a monthly treatment of up to 6 sessions for dramatic results.


Microneedling + Dermaplane

My favorite combo right now is this one right here where before I microneedle, I will first remove the top layer of dead skin with a sterile surgical blade. I follow this with a gentle enzyme peel to absolutely get rid of all the dead skin hanging around your face! This will make the microneedling treatment 10x more effective and give you better, faster results.

2 hrs - $200



Microneedling + a Chemical Peel

My new microneedling treatment that I recommend for acneic, hyperpigmented skin only. This means I will not be performing this treatment simply to treat wrinkles or for thin, dehydrated skin under any circumstance. But for those with deep scarring and post inflammatory hyperpigmentation- this microneedling variation is a god send.

During this treatment, I will not be microneedling very deeply (only 0.25 mm depth compared to 1.75 mm regularly) . The point of microneedling for this treatment is to open up the skin by creating microchannels where the peel can penetrate and perform more effectively.

Once the microneedling treatment is finished, I apply up to 2 layers of a chemical peel.

2 Hrs - $250


Boosters: Lip + Glymed

I will also be adding two new boosters to my services! First is the lip booster where I will numb your lips together with the rest of your face and perform microneedling on them with hyaluronic acid. Hyaluronic acid is a water attractormolecule, it is produced by your body and practitioners use a synthetic version of it when injecting fillers. When microneedling the lips, the same collagen producing effect occurs where your lips are more plump and lip wrinkles are smoothed out. This won't give you the dramatic lip filler effect but it will improve your overall lip shape and texture. 20 mins - $50

Next is the Glymed Dual System Booster. For this booster, the Glymed Daily lift serum is used for the slip (what is microneedled into the skin) and then the Daily Smoothing Peel is layered on top. These boosters contain skin nutrients that will boost the anti-aging properties of microneedling including peptides, vitamin C, soluble collagen, hyaluronic acid, stem cells, and protease enzyme. No additional time for this - $30


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page