top of page

How to Stay Motivated During Quarantine

This list is waaaay overdue but I thought I'd outline a few things that have helped me stay motivated & sane during quarantine. Here in Miami, we still have no idea how long quarantine will last so keep these tips in mind for the remainder of this tough time. Remember, we're not stuck at home, we're safe at home ♡




1. MAKE A LIST

Simple. Write down what you want to get done before quarantine is over. Have a door that needs painting? Put it on the list. Always wanted to garden? Put it on the list. That thing you've been putting off for years but will probably take you 15 minutes to accomplish? Put it on the list.


2. EXERCISE

Have you been annoyed by all the people blocking traffic because they've taken up exercising during this quarantine? Well, join them. They're doing it right. Download a running app and get going. If you're looking for a hardcore glute exercise follow @affordable.training on Instagram. His $20 program is insane.


3. INTERMITTENT FASTING

Optional, but this may be a good time to try out intermittent fasting. It helps you stay alert in the mornings and facilitates weight loss. Say you wake up at 9 am, have a cup of black coffee, and don't eat until lunchtime. Those first few hours of the day, your body will be running mainly on its fat reserves. Don't eat anything after 9 pm.


4. TRY TO WAKE UP AT A DECENT TIME

This has been the hardest for me! I'm not an essential worker (HUGE shoutout and THANKYOU to all of you that are). But sometimes I can find myself falling asleep at 3 or 4 am only to wake up at 12pm next day. No bueno. So I've been forcing myself to sleep earlier every day. I do it by tiring my body out throughout the day with completing tasks and running.

5. READ EVERYDAY

Reading has been my favorite thing about this quarantine. Sorry for the humblebrag but I've finished three books so far! Reading was one of my favorite pastimes as a kid and it feels good to get back to it. Really good.


6. MAKE A COMMITMENT TO YOUR SKIN

ALWAYS. I know we are all going through a collective traumatic experience so I fully forgive you if you have been neglecting your skin. But getting back into the routine of taking care of yourself will feel so rewarding and help you feel more normal. So I highly recommend. Also floss everyday, pls. And if you have any skincare questions feel free to DM me ♡





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page